Wednesday, 19 April 2017

Chickpea burgers, and a new project


'Cos nothing says HELLO! better than a well-dressed burger, right?
Share:

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

Surrey: The Royal Exchange, Lindford


If you were to ask me what makes a good Sunday, my response would undoubtedly include walking in the sunshine with friends, to a good pub. 
Share:

Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Vietnam: Riding the Hai Van Pass without a tour


Dubbed the 'one of the best coast roads in the world' by Jeremy Clarkson, the Hải Vân Pass is spectacular.
Share:

Monday, 20 March 2017

Thai Khun, Guildford: Cookery School


Last year we spent almost two months in Thailand, where we fell in love with both the country and the cuisine.
Share:

Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Vietnam: a 36 hour stopover in Hue


Huế - once at the heart of the Nguyễn dynasty - may not be topping everyone's Vietnam must-see list.
Share:

Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Vietnam: Ninh Bình to Phong Nha


Ninh Bình is known as 'the inland Halong Bay' to many, for its towering limestone karsts and stunning scenery.
Share:

Monday, 27 February 2017

Tom Kha Gai


My favourite dish we discovered in Thailand; Tom Kha is a coconut milk soup fragranced with lemongrass and galangal, with a chilli kick.
Share:

Friday, 24 February 2017

Three days in Copenhagen: a photo diary


After spending six months of 2016 travelling SE Asia, I knew 2017 had a lot to live up to.
Share:

Thursday, 9 February 2017

The importance of self care


"You can't pour from an empty cup. Take care of yourself first."

Share:

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Vietnam: a motorbike trip from Sapa to Hà Giang


Sapa (or Sa Pa) is set in the mountainous north of Vietnam, approximately 300km from the capital Hanoi. And in terms of scenery, you couldn't get much different!
Share:

Thursday, 2 February 2017

Margate: the semi-insider's guide


A true rags-to-riches story, Margate has left its run-down seaside destination days firmly in the past.
Share:

Sunday, 22 January 2017

Vietnam: a week in Hanoi


Vietnam's ascending dragon; Hanoi is chaotic and charming in equal parts. 
Share:

Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Vietnam: how to book a Halong Bay cruise


Halong bay; the jewel in Vietnam's crown.
Share:

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Homemade 'nakd' bars



Almost two years ago I posted a recipe for making your own Nakd-style bars.
Share:

Saturday, 7 January 2017

Vietnam: Hanoi, two alternative tours


Hanoi was our first stop in Vietnam, and we found it hard to leave.
Share:

Monday, 2 January 2017

Thailand: my top 5


Thailand; the land of smiles.
Share:
© blue october | All rights reserved.
Blog Layout Created by pipdig